[ALBUM] Joy Comes In The Morning – Beauty Obodo

Beauty Obodo Readies New Album "Joy Comes In The Morning"

Joy Comes In The Morning,” the much-anticipated new album from Beauty Obodo is finally out and available on all major music streaming platforms worldwide. The new project marks the first new album from the Contemporary Nigerian gospel singer-songwriter in 5 years following her sophomore LP “My Hallelujah Praise” which dropped in 2018.

Joy Comes In The Morning” is an uplifting 14-track collection featuring songs of worship, adoration, affirmation, praise, and thanksgiving. It includes previously released singles such as the widely-received ballad “Teach Me Your Path (Help to Me to Love You),” “I Thank You Lord” and “Gracious God (ft Moses Swaray), as well as brand new songs sure to be a blessing to listeners.

According to Beauty Obodo, the new album’s inspiration is anchored on the scripture Psalm 30:5 which highlights that “weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.”  Each song on the project carries a unique message reassuring us of God’s overwhelming love and perfect will for us. It’s also a tool for inspiration for anyone in difficult times.

“Joy Comes in the Morning” is available now to download/stream on Apple Music, Spotify, Boomplay Music, and Other major digital platforms.



1. Joy
2. Teach Me Your Path
3. Got the Victory
4. The Battle is the Lord’s
5. I Shall Live
6. I’m Coming Out
7. Gracious God (ft. Moses Swaray)
8. Turning Around
9. I’m Blessed
10. Come Take My Heart
11. Grateful
12. Nothing Without You
13. For Who You Are
14. I Thank You Lord

Previous articleTREM Devotional – Giving Requires Trust In God
Next article[Video] Oga Ju Praise Party – Idowu Eyin Ft. Laolu Gbenjo
King Ayo Smart is a Social Media Strategist & a Minister Of The Gospel! I'm also a widely online publisher, leading the revolution in Gospel Media #KingdomBlogger


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.