Home News Kerry Douglas Creates New Gospel Mix Collection

Kerry Douglas Creates New Gospel Mix Collection

Billboard Magazine’s #1 independent gospel ground-breaking label executive, radio promoter and an ASCAP and BMI Award recipient Kerry Douglas has created another masterpiece with the 10th installment of his best-selling Gospel Mix CD series and Gospel Music’s Ultimate Mix Tape, Kerry Douglas Gospel Mix X (BlackSmoke Music Worldwide/eOne). The 19 track-set hits Walmart and online digital retailers Friday, October 26, 2018.

Kerry Douglas Gospel Mix X is a collection of musical gems celebrating some of his record labels classic #1 hits, while introducing new artists from his BlackSmoke music family and current gospel artists who have peaked at the top of Billboard gospel music radio charts.

This set is stacked with chart hits such as James Fortune & FIYA’s classics “I Trust You” which spent 29 weeks at #1 on Billboard Gospel Airplay chart and what is considered America’s true #1 Billboard Gospel Song “I Believe.” Earnest Pugh’s returns with his #1 hit “I Need Your Glory,” and “I Survive,” a riveting song of faith and perseverance. Zacardi Cortez delivers his current smash single “Oh How I Love You” (currently No. 4 on Gospel Airplay), Jermaine Dolly’s powerful Top 5 hit “Serve” makes its debut while Greg O’Quin’s 1998 slow jam “I Told The Storm” makes an appearance.

While major labels focus on established artists, Douglas is building his brand by developing aspiring and emerging artists who’s featured with several soon-to-be radio smashes, such as chart-toppers Damon Little’s inspiring “Be Alright,” to choral aggregation Demetrius West & Jesus Promoters “Open Up The FloodGates.” Jimmy Hicks returns with the effervescent hand-clapper “I Owe God a Praise,” Algeron Wright & Triumphant Praise delivers thunderous drums and triumphant horns with “From Our Hearts,” while James Johnson, Jr. “Through It All” gives an urban-flavored feel good vibe and McDonald’s Gospel Fest 2017 Best male vocalist winner Ja’Delwen “J1” Robinson completes with “Wonderful Counselor” and Edwrin Suttons new single ” I Hear Rain” will soon take the country by storm among many more.

For more information on Kerry Douglas Gospel Mix X compilation please visit www.kerrydouglasgospelmix.com. For artist interviews and promotional dates please contact Marzetta Lee at 1-713-386-9979.

Track listing:
1. Serve – Jermaine Dolly
2. Be Alright – Damon Little
3. Zacardi Cortez – Oh How I Love You
4. Earnest Pugh – Survive
5. Algeron Wright & Triumphant Praise – From Our Hearts
6. Edwrin Sutton – I Hear Rain
7. Shawn McLemore – I Will Stand
8. James Johnson, Jr – Through It All
9. Demetrius West – Open The Flood Gates
10. J1 Robinson – Wonderful Counselor
11. Jimmy Hicks & ACOJ – I Owe God a Praise
12. James Fortune & FIYA – I Trust You
13 Earnest Pugh – I Need Your Glory
14. James Fortune & FIYA featuring Zacardi Cortez and Shawn McLemore – I Believe
15. Greg O’ Quin – I Told the Storm
16. Zacardi Cortez – YDIA
17. Bubby Fann & Praise Beyond
18. Damon Little – I Won’t Be Defeated
19. Ted Winn – You Are The Reason



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.