Home Uncategorized Michael W. Smith Launches Preorder For New Album With Premiere Of “Love...

Michael W. Smith Launches Preorder For New Album With Premiere Of “Love Always Wins”

Multi-Platinum artist, best-selling author and acclaimed actor Michael W. Smith is taking preorders beginning today for his A Million Lights album set to release Feb. 16 from Rocketown Records and The Fuel Music.

Two instant downloads, both “Love Always Wins” and the title track that has USA Today raving “Michael W. Smith is shining brighter than ever,” are available now from iTunes, with additional preorder options available from Amazon Music and other digital providers internationally.

Leading up to today’s preorder, Yahoo! Music premiered “Love Always Wins,” as well as revealed the cover art for A Million Lights.

The inspiration behind “Love Always Wins” is “our shifting culture and our hostility towards one another,” says Michael. “My parents taught me to love and respect others, even if we had differing points of view. That doesn’t seem to be the norm today. I’ve seen love disarm some volatile situations. It’s a simple – but true – principle: love always wins.”

“Love Always Wins” and “A Million Lights,” along with the rest of the album, was fueled by the divisive national sentiment of 2017 and the mean-spirited banter on social media.

“I’ve gotten to the point I almost avoid Social Media,” laments Michael. “To me, it is so revolting to see Facebook headlines that boast: ‘This guy shut down that guy in 20 seconds.’ When did it become about ‘shutting down’ another person. We’ve lost the value of conversation. That’s the dialogue I’d like to open – ‘Can we just talk? I don’t have to agree with you –and you don’t have to agree with me. But can we find some common ground to build on?’”

Last month, USA Today completed its first-ever “Life” section cover story on Michael and premiered his “A Million Lights” music video, which can also be seen now on Michael’s YouTube page.


The full A Million Lights track listing follows:
01) A Million Lights
02) Conversation
03) Something In My Heart
04) Footsteps
05) Your Love
06) Love Always Wins
07) Crashing Waves
08) Louder
09) Revolution
10) Hey Love
11) You Make Me Feel This Way
12) Forgive
13) Who You Are

For all the latest Michael W. Smith news, tour dates – including his 22-city 2017 Christmas tour with Amy Grant, Jordan Smith and a full symphony orchestra that begins tomorrow, go to www.michaelwsmith.com.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.